Title: Before, After, Then
Catalog: SHO001
Year: 1997
Location: State College, PA

My first official album, released as Ryu, on my label Shoryuken! Records.  Cover sketch by Jessica Autumn Huard.  Sequenced on a Windows 95 PC running Cakewalk 3.0 (same setup used several years thereafter).  Equipment included Roland S-10 sampler, Roland Alpha Juno One, and a Roland R8MKII.  Recorded on a 4-track cassette deck.

When I sought out to make music, it was important to me that I separate myself from the rest of the electronic music scene by creating music that was personal and about something.  In that (and only that), this album was successful.

01. Aroma
02. Between Love and Madness
03. The Ballad of Iowotflaichi
04. Layers of Lumps of Love
05. Sometimes i Feel Like... (Dying Mix)
06. The Way We Were
07. Bekkless 01
08. Bekkless 02
09. Bekkless 03
10. Hikage
11. The End